THURSDAY – January 13, 1966

A special meeting of the Board County Commissioners met of Lake County, Florida was held in its meeting room in the Courthouse, Tavares, Florida, at 9:00 o’clock A.M., Thursday, January 13, 1966, for the purpose of authorizing a delegate to go to California with the delegations from other Central Florida counties regarding the Disney project.

The following members were present:  Chairman Theus, Commrs. Cowart, Dykes and Livingston.  Commr. Babb was absent.  Also present was Frank E. Owens, Clerk and Deputy Clerk Norma Coven.

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman.

accounts allowed

Motion was made by Commr. Dykes seconded by Commr. Cowart and carried, that Commr. Livingston be authorized to attend the meeting in Orange County, California, January 18 – 22, approximate expense $366.00.

On motion of Commr. Dykes seconded by Commr. Livingston and carried, the Clerk was authorized to issue warrant payable to the Tavares Post Office in the amount of $1160.00 for postage on registration cards and to transfer $660.00 from Contingency Item and $500.00 from Salary Account to Administration Expense.

federal agencies

Clerk Owens reported on the recent meeting of the Alexander Springs Association.  The Forest Service has prepared new cooperative agreement with the Alexander Springs Assn., Inc. and the County needs to terminate the old agreement; whereupon, on motion of Commr. Dykes seconded by Commr. Livingston and carried, the Clerk was instructed to notify the Forest Service the cooperative agreement between Lake County the Alexander Springs Assn., the Florida Board of Parks, and the Forest Service will be terminated as of January 31, 1966.

There being no further business to bring before the Board, the meeting adjourned.



___________________________________                                                                                                                                                  ______________________________

CLERK                                                                                                                                                                                                           CHAIRMAN