FEBRUARY 4, 1980

            The Audit Selection Committee met Monday, February 4, 1980, at 10:00 A.M., in the Board of County Commissioners' Meeting room, Lake County Courthouse, Tavares, Florida.

            Members present were: James C. Watkins, Clerk of Circuit Court; Thomas J . Windram, County Commissioner; Ed Havill, Property Appraiser; T. Keith Hall, Tax Collector; and Lamar Calhoun, Sheriff's Department. Also present were: Chris Ford, County Attorney; Cheryl Geymari, Deputy Clerk; and Pat Shirah, Deputy Clerk.

            Mr . Watkins stated at this time that a question and answer session would occur for the Committee and the following six (6) Certified Public Accounting Firms:

            1 .        Brooks, Brown, Schumaker & Logan

                                    Greenlee, Paul, Furnas & Kurras

            2 .        Ernst & Whinney

            3.         Coopers & Lybrand

            4.         Alexander Grant & Company

            5 .        Davis, Monk, Farnsworth & Company

            6 .        May , Zima & Company (Not Present)

            Discussion occurred regarding the Hospital and Ambulance Districts in Lake County.

            Chris Ford, County Attorney, advised that only the Northwest and Northeast Hospital and the Northwest and Northeast Ambulance Districts should be a part of the Audit.

            Cheryl Geyman, Deputy Clerk, read the times of the individual interviews for today as follows:

            12:30 - 1:00    Alexander Grant

            l:00 - 1:30       Brooks, Brown, Shumaker & Logan

                                                Greenlee, Paul, Furnas & Kurras

            1:30 - 2:00      Coopers & Lybrand

            2:00 - 2:30      Davis, Monk, Farnsworth & Company

            2:30 - 3:00      Ernst & Whinney

            3:00 - 3:30      May, Zima & Company


            These interviews to be held in the Clerk's Conference Room, Lake County Courthouse, Tavares, Florida.

            There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 11:00 A.M.


Lex. A Deems, Chairman

James C. Watkins, Clerk