OCTOBER 2, 1991

The Property Appraisal Adjustment Board met on Wednesday, October 2, 1991, at 9:00 a.m., in the Board of County Commissioner's Meeting Room, Lake County Courthouse, Tavares, Florida. Commissioners present at the meeting were: Richard Swartz, Chairman; Michael J. Bakich; and Catherine Hanson. School Board members present were: Phyllis Patten and Pat Hart. Others present were: Annette Star Lustgarten, County Attorney; Ed Havill, Property Appraiser; and Marlene S. Foran, Deputy Clerk.


Ms. Annette Star Lustgarten, County Attorney, reviewed the criteria set forth for homestead in Chapter 196 of the Florida Statutes, with Mr. Ed Havill, Property Appraiser, reviewing the procedures used by his staff in considering applications for Homestead Exemption.

Petition #1991-184 William J. Byars

Commr. Swartz stated that Mr. Byars notified his office that he would like to have his petition postponed until October 16, 1991, due to illness.

On a motion by Commr. Bakich, seconded by Commr. Hanson and carried unanimously, the Board postponed Petition #1991-184 until October 16, 1991.


On a motion by Commr. Hanson, seconded by Ms. Patten and carried unanimously, the Board approved the Homestead Denials which had been settled by the Property Appraiser's Office, as follows:

1991-1 Herbert F. and Ingrid P. Allard

1991-3 Terill E. Anderson

1991-4 Claude L. and Barbara Ann Bagwell

1991-5 Gordon C. Ball

1991-7 James O. and Denise J. Barker

1991-9 Claire Ellyn Bartlett

1991-14 Bonnie J. Bishop

1991-28 Michael A. and Nancy Cortez

1991-29 Floyd R. Corwin

1991-30 Suzanne Cherie Croncish

1991-41 Henry S. Faryna

1991-42 James L. and Ruby C. Floyd, Sr.

1991-48 Harry M. Gifford

1991-54 James B. and Maxine Grandon

1991-57 Deborah J. Hannah and Charles S. Rice

1991-58 Robert M. and Brenda N. Herbst

1991-59 Ruby L. Hill

1991-60 Doris Howard

1991-62 Oran and Blanche Hunt

1991-81 Kenneth and Daya LaRocque

1991-83 Robert D. and Carol Lawrence

1991-84 Lonnie F. Leonard

1991-85 Patricia M. Leonard

1991-88 Michael E. and Donna F. Lucas

1991-89 Joseph M. and Thelma Madden

1991-90 James G. Manna

1991-94 Ehtel McTaw

1991-95 Freddie Roger Merritt

1991-104 George Payne

1991-105 William E. and Shirley Peacock

1991-107 Vernie Phelps

1991-112 Robert L. Pickett

1991-119 Charles A. and Marguerite E. Robinson

1991-122 James E. Roper

1991-131 Gilbert T. Smith

1991-135 Willie Thompson

1991-140 Cherry L. Ward and Robert H. Johnson

1991-141 Charles F. Wareing Jr.

1991-145 E. L. Williams

1991-152 Diana Zarzemblowski

1991-153 Ada Zimmer

1991-169 George J. Blackburn, Jr.

1991-177 Albert H. and Joyce K. Bretz

1991-186 Donald W. and Marcia E. Case

1991-188 Ollen L. and Annette P. Chason, Jr.

1991-189 Billy James Chance

1991-192 Arthur and Selma Ciavardelli, Sr.

1991-195 Lloyd F. Cottingham

1991-201 Terence Lee Cushman

1991-202 Kenneth R. Dake

1991-208 Annie A. Edmunds

1991-209 Joseph Fable

1991-217 John J. Galis

1991-220 Robert and Esther Gibbons

1991-229 Henry and Malvene Helinshki

1991-236 Robert Hornstein

1991-241 Willie R. Jarvis

1991-246 Izza Robert and Rhonda R. Jones

1991-247 William T. and Nancy K. Keane

1991-249 Linda E. Kelly

1991-251 Keri Key

1991-256 George W. and Barbara A. Kubicina

1991-258 William and Ella Lail

1991-265 Dee David Lengel

1991-271 Walter Mackey

1991-285 Roger K. McMillen

1991-310 Geoffary D. Proud and Windy Clay

1991-321 Linda Gail Rutherford et al

1991-322 Ronald L. and Anna L. Sain

1991-232 Joseph Schaut, Jr.

1991-326 Joe B. and Clyde Schultz

1991-335 Billy R. Sorrell

1991-341 Robert and Susan Sutphin

1991-346 Randy L. Terry

1991-348 Roy and Mary Tolliver

1991-350 Deborah Toothaker

1991-351 Marion C. and Arlene D. Colella Travis

1991-353 Ann Tucker

1991-356 Rene and Saira Vasquez

1991-359 Louis J. Vogt

1991-369 William B. Whaley

1991-370 James C. and Maureen C. White

1991-431 Darla Belt

On a motion by Commr. Bakich, seconded by Commr. Hanson and carried unanimously, the Board approved to accept the written and verbal withdrawals for those who had been denied Homestead Exemption, as follows:

1991-263 Raymond and Jeannine Lefebvre

1991-267 Rosario R. Lionti

1881-280 Rose C. Mather

1991-262 Wallace E. Leadbetter

1991-257 Douglas M. and Gail Kuhn

1991-237 Charles Michael Hoskinson

1991-248 Elaine M. Keller

1991-255 Nicholas G. Krupa

1991-299 Sharon E. Northrup

1991-300 Julio and Carmen Pacheca

1991-355 Douglas and Victoria Uridel

1991-360 Rhonda Carr Waldrop

1991-386 Leslie E. Garretson

1991-338 Gene F. and Jean E. Steinkoenig

1991-313 Stella Reupke

1991-303 Louis and Judy Pamtaleo, Jr.

1991-305 Jim Patrick

1991-307 Donald L. and Darlene Pettit

1991-230 Terry and Sharon Hicks

1991-226 Francis Harris and Margaret Worth

1991-80 Robert C. Lane

1991-91 Christobal and Shontina Maya

1991-96 Lee Michaelis

1991-56 Frederick W. Hale

1991-49 Everett Goeseke

1991-31 Clyde J. Crouser

1991-44 Antonio D. and Patricia A. Gasper

1991-46 John J. Gella

1991-106 Shirley R. Peterson

1991-134 Nancy Sue Taylor

1991-190 John D. Chandler

1991-196 David E. Couch

1991-205 George Everett Donaghy Trust

1991-181 Gene M. Buckner

1991-180 Marjorie H. Bryson

1991-142 Leon Wemette

1991-172 Edna Boggs

1991-179 Bonnie Ide Brunozzi

1991-11 Constance Belon

3. On a motion by Ms. Hart, seconded by Commr. Hanson and carried unanimously, the Board approved to accept the verbal and written withdrawals of petitions to the Property Appraisal Adjustment Board, which were approved through the Property Appraiser. At this time it was noted that the list of verbal and written withdrawals of petitions would be made available at the October 16, 1991 Value Adjustment Board Hearings.


Petition #1991-108 Jimmy K. Phillips

Mr. Havill informed the Board that the applicant did not have title to the property on January 1, 1991.

Mr. Phillips stated that the property was purchased and titled in his children's name prior to January 1, 1991. He stated that his name and his wife's name were added to the title on February 1991.

On a motion by Commr. Bakich, seconded by Commr. Hart and carried unanimously, the Board upheld the recommendation of the Property

There being no further business to be brought to the attention of the PAAB Board, the meeting adjourned at 3:15 p.m.




TMA/10-11-90/boardmin/PAAB 9-25-90