Text Size: A A A | Print | Site Map | Hide Banner Home : Contact Us : Hours & Holidays

Office Hours and Holiday Schedule

The Clerk's Office locations and hours of operation are as follows. Please click on the links for maps, driving directions, office and phone directory, and other contact information.

Tavares Offices
Lake County Courthouse, 550 W. Main St.
Lake County Administration Building, 315 W. Main St.
Lake County Records Storage Facility, 313 W. Bloxham Ave.

Hours: Monday through Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

South Lake Branch Office (Currently Closed Due to COVID-19)
Behind Citrus Tower Village Publix Shopping Center
290 Citrus Tower Blvd., Suite 116, Clermont

Hours: Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed for lunch from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Full Marriage License/Passport services.
Daily courier pickup of documents for recording at 10:30 a.m.

North Lake Branch Office (Currently Closed Due to COVID-19)
Village Green
902 Avenida Central, The Villages of Lady Lake

Hours: Open Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed for lunch from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Full Marriage License/Passport services.
Daily courier pickup of documents for recording at 9:30 a.m.

2020 Holiday Schedule

Date
Holiday
Wednesday, January 1
New Year's Day
Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17
President's Day
Friday, April 10
Good Friday
Monday, May 25
Memorial Day
Friday, July 3
Independence Day Holiday
Monday, September 7
Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 24
Christmas Eve Holiday
Friday, December 25
Christmas Day

2021 Holiday Schedule

Date
Holiday
Friday, January 1
New Year's Day
Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15
President's Day
Friday, April 2
Good Friday
Monday, May 31
Memorial Day
Monday, July 5
Independence Day Holiday
Monday, September 6
Labor Day
Thursday, November 11
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 24
Christmas Holiday
Friday, December 31
New Year's Holiday